Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

'Polka' Ballerina Apples.

    Been out in the garden again. I have 2 of these columnar apple trees( Height 6ft) and they do seem to fruit very well.
    I have been keeping them watered during this dry spell we have had to make sure it 'bulks' up the apples for picking later on this month or even into next month, providing we resist picking them in the meantime!!! 

Hope you all well.


Just a note, You will see in the 'Activities'  I am organising  on the 22nd  October a Blipmeet at the Winkworth Arboretum Godalming Surrey. The Autumn colours there are stunning. I hope as many of you are able to come. This is a National Trust site. Tea and coffees available with snacks as well. Please post your name on the 'Activities'  or contact me direct if you are able to come. You will not be disappointed!!!

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.