Kiss and Make up

Poppy has gone make up mad and spent some of her birthday money on this huge palette of eye shadows. She's been practicing today and now has artfully smoky lids.
I spent the day at my new school today. I had to drive past my 'old' school (where I still have a 10% part time contract) I had to use all my willpower not to drive there instead and forget all about my new school, new staff, new children, new routines. It's been about 5 years since I had a class of my own and it's all been a bit of a reality check. I arrived to bare walls, stacks of equipment piled up on tables and furniture all over the place.
It was a pretty hard day but the classroom is looking ship shape and ready for an invasion of little pirates on Monday (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.