Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Shades of Autumn

The first meteorological day of Autumn and the early morning sunshine was lighting up next door's rose leaves.  

A nice swim this morning and at times a very quiet pool, just me and one other person, and I had my own lane for all of my swim (bliss)!

Then home and put some things into the car, made lunch, did the ironing and then more stuff into the car.

Off to the health centre for Mr T's dressing change and he was amused by the squirrel who was allowed on the grass as he wasn't a dog.

Then back for tea and got the bike rack set up to speed up our getaway tomorrow morning.

Thank you to everyone for your kind comments yesterday.  I have worked through some things and think it will be OK.  It will only be seen with time if the acts of the new owners match their words.  I have tried to look at what is positive about the news and move on.  I didn't feel like I even wanted to go on holiday yesterday but felt much better this morning and we are both looking forward to setting of tomorrow.  I think I will be better of being away from all the chatter at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.