Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

CiNyanja....

Today we had a really difficult class - the teacher we had has gone back to secondary school where he is a teacher, and we have another guy who is not good at explaining things!  There was a lot of confusion today and I had a lot of trouble trying to understand my homework!  

Apart from that, I had bought a table from a local carpenter and of course the wood was not dried properly and so I had a split right down the middle!  Today another guy took it away and has patched it (badly) but its a table so I am happy!

I didn't realise there was a solar eclipse today - it happened when we were in class - I realised it got really dark but we were so busy concentrating that we missed it!  And apparently it was really clear in Lusaka!

Candlelight and solar tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.