BethaBlip 116...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

Well I missed the last BethaBlip, my first proper miss.  In my defence, the month was laden with the holiday.  We went across to Denver for my cousin’s wedding.  We had a proper good time and did loads of stuff.  You can see those photos using the https://www.blipfoto.com/search/entries?q=%23denver16]denver16 tag I added to them all.

We thought we were going to miss the first day of school.  The kids were quite funny as they reckoned after staying awake for 24 hours watching mind numbing rubbish on the plane all the way home, they’d be fine for going to school.  Turns out we got our dates wrong and school didn’t start until the day after.

So she had the cast off for the full time we were away on holiday but I think we’re 2 weeks back into school and she’s gone and hurt it again.  Not her own fault and she’s not re-broken it but it was bruised or something so shouldn’t be too long.  We had to deal with a whole Your Kid broke our Kid situation.  Bethany was very good about it, not wanting to make a fuss which is exactly the way we wanted to go about it.  A very amicable solution.


You can check out the rest of this series and see her progress by entering the words tagged BethaBlip into the Blip Search facility. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.