Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

In the City - Liverpool

I was tempted with the offer of a £26 First Class train package to Liverpool, so today I took the day off work and headed over on my own to the Dark Side.

Apart from a 30 minute delay outside Manchester Victoria "Due to the remnants of animals on the track", the day couldn't have gone better. Service on the train was excellent and the weather was warm and sunny.

First stop was The Jam exhibition at The Cunard Building - an interactive showcase of the music, background, political and social impact of the band over the last forty years. I then took in the sights of Pierhead, Albert Dock and The Tate, with the occasional stops for lunch and coffee. I ended the day with a swift half in the famous Cavern Club - I would have liked to have stayed there longer - before heading to Lime Street to catch my train back to the relative safety of Yorkshire.

More photos on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.