Valledemossa

I'm happy that todays theme for AT is "Blippers choise".
So I can show you this fabulous abstract picture I've gotten as a present of friends of mine.
I've met Anne and Gerd three years ago. They had just arrived back to Groß-Bieberau after living in Spain and Portugal for about 40 years. 
Anne asked me about Omo and we started to chat. So we noticed that we were almost neighbors. They were back to Germany to help with the care of Gerds parents. Both were artists and have lived in small places without any electricity or flowing water. They lived from all kinds of art, painting, carving, weaving, or mending shoes...
They are the most polite and friendly people you can imagine.
They have the most inspiring stories to tell and I can listen for hours to them. (See extra from todays nice chat)
But the family situation is a disaster so they decided to leave again and go back to south spain. So it is my farewell gift and I will miss them very much. But for them it is the best decision. 
The best of luck, Anne and Gerd. I hope you'll find your destiny.
The painting is a view of Valledemossa, a place in Mallorca, where the both lived for years, painted by Gerd Ruths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.