Flip flop flap

A treasured moment of joy today was sharing an ice cream with my bestie's four year old as I escaped a constant stream of flapping!

Dealing with the media is the easy bit. It's everyone else panicking that drives me to distraction or in today's case to slip off the heels and on with the flip flops!

I had a lovely chat to a couple of black swans who told me the water was lovely and cool today. I'm still dreaming of exotic places and a swim in the sea.

A new aviation pal currently working abroad in warmer climes tells me the humidity and mosquitos are far from paradise. So the grass is not greener after all it would seem!

My plans to head to the beach tomorrow evening may be replaced by a flight in a glider. Watch this space...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.