My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Drip drop

A soggy day indeed!

In other news patient is doing fine - bruising even more impressive than the other day (though I'll spare you more pic updates on that front!) - and I'm managing to juggle all food and beverage requests alongside everything else that needs doing. And forgot to say yesterday, but Sunday's roast turned out a treat - different to how he does his, however rather tasty even if I say so myself!

And whilst my nursemaiding patience is bearing up, my patience with all things fish related is slightly waning in that we took delivery today of a batch of live crickets to feed the arowana's. They've done nothing but chirp all day - however if it wasn't so grey outside and if they're so weren't ugly and dark brown, I could pretend that we were somewhere hot and sunny in the Med! I did consider blipping one however the thought of an escaped cricket in the house is a step too far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.