Somewhere new

I think I know Scotland pretty well, but I still sometimes find myself somewhere entirely new and I am always fascinated by the experience.

This is the Maxim Office Park at Eurocentral, which has grown up in the last few years as a business and distribution hub just off the M8 about 12 miles east of Glasgow. I was there for my first engagement in my new Ministerial role, courtesy of my colleague Fergus Ewing who had kindly invited me to join him as he met the farmed shellfish sector and heard about their achievements and their plans.

From the motorway all you can see of the site is a line of offices. From the place itself the view is much better and the buildings are imaginatively and attractively laid out.

I must come back !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.