Friday Flower.

Set out for Harrogate on the bus that passes the end of my street to meet my friend Elaine. Bus broke down at Otley so had an amble around the market and got a free coffee from Waitrose then caught the next bus. We went to Carluccios for lunch and then on to Hoopers to see what our three favourite labels: Masai, Sahara and Oska had got in for next season. Just looking, no intention of buying...
I bought some trousers and a top from Oska which will be 'my outfit' for the next six months.
I reasoned to myself that l could buy them because we are going to a wedding tomorrow and l'm wearing an outfit that l bought last year. So because I've saved money there it means l can treat myself, hope Mr P understands my logic and economic strategy!
Haven't got much to show in the garden at the moment. I've resisted gardening because my nails are in great shape after being away and doing no work. l want them looking their best tomorrow. Will soon have soil under them by Sunday and no doubt a few broken or split nails too.
So l lifted a sunflower out of a vase and took a photograph of it outside. Couldn't think of anything to link it with humour (as that is the twist this week for FF ) then decided to include my beautiful garden fork that l have hanging up on the shed wall. Mr P thinks it's funny that l don't ever use it because l don't want to get it dirty and scratched! So maybe that's a bit of humour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.