Arnavutköy, Istanbul

Quick jaunt into Arnavutkoy this afternoon with Maria, our new Art teacher.  I recently, (yesterday actually) finally decided, after weeks of angst about the earth and my responsibility as a global citizen, that, yes, I really do have to have AC installed as sleep deprivation from humidity and heat overload in my cati kati (loft/attic apartment, literally "penthouse") is not conducive to either personal happiness or professional success, and school, for real, starts on Monday. So, ordered yesterday with the assistance of our Buildings and Grounds department, all I had to do today, was go in to Arnavutkoy to pay for it. Simples.  Of course Early Autumn Onset (sudden lower temperatures-with-cooling-breeze) in the 36 hours since making this (expensive) decision means that I am now wasting my money. Delivery and installation tomorrow.

Happy evening with Robin, Caitlin and home delivery sushi. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.