stujphoto

By stujphoto

Seacliff & Tantallon Castle

I was out with my friends John and Eric today and we decided to visit Seacliff Beach as we have not been there for a number of years. The good news is that you no longer have to pay to visit this private beach. I really like this little beach with its sandstone cliffs. Also it is one of the locations nearest to Bass Rock, the feature that so dominates the East Lothian coastline. And yet paradoxically if you photograph it through the gaps in the cliff line especially using a wide angled lens it can seem so diminutive. Look at my extra image to see what I mean. 

I have chosen as my main blip the view across to Tantallon Castle was seen through the tiny harbour set into the Seacliff Rocks. Again Tantallon Castle is a massive structure and yet from this angle it appears as a mere speck on the horizon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.