Irony

Before I go on, I know this technically is an absolutely horrendous photo but this is something I feel very strongly about.  This is/was our local branch of British Home Stores.  If you are from the UK you will probably have heard in the news about the fiasco regarding the demise of this company.  This store is huge and takes up a large section of our main street, Princes Street. I pass by here on the bus every morning, hence the 'fleeting' photo and I actually feel bad taking a photo of these people but every morning my heart sinks as there are always homeless people sleeping in the doorway - so much for British 'HOME' Stores.  Always the same group, and it's all women.  Now I don't know their stories and how they come to be there but I do think there should be something that can be done to help people in this situation.  There are some chancers - we all know that - but some people cannot help ending up in this situation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.