Big American Adventure - Day Nine

When we booked our holiday my daughter said we couldn't go all the way to Orlando without visiting Disney's Magic Kingdom so today was the day. Deciding not to join us my husband and son went off to do some 'shooting' instead!

We arrived at Magic Kingdom via a river boat from which you get the first view of the iconic castle in the centre of the park. Overall I really enjoyed the experience, I loved the Main Street area and seeing my daughter meet Ariel, the Little Mermaid. However there were also some bizarre experiences like the Walt Disney Tiki Room and unfortunately it rained so hard I had to buy a poncho!

Nothing could beat the spectacular fireworks though with the castle as a backdrop and families all around enjoying it together.

12,000 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.