Flower Friday : : Still Pretty

It may just be desperation, but it seems that taking a second look has been something of a theme this week. I was about to consign this arrangement of flowers to the compost bucket, but I had been outside randomly taking flower pictures, and playing with camera settings and the camera was still around my neck so I decided to snap one more picture. There are several possibilities for deciding to use it today: 1) I am a halfhearted housekeeper 2) I have temporarily lost my blip mojo or 3) I've noticed a certain fondness for dying flowers on the part of several blippers and am beginning to understand….

I sat down hours ago, got sidetracked into organizing my photos and wound up spending hours looking at pictures going back to 2010 and trying to reorganize them using the diabolical iPhoto system. I figure it would take several lifetimes to accomplish this task and might still not be able to find anything, but I think I have finally gotten my Blipfoto file of pictures up to date.

My granddaughter Claire has offered to make a Blipfoto Blurb book for me but the thought of trying to work with her remotely, something that wouldn't phase her, gives me a headache. I'm a firm believer in divine intervention in the form of an unexpected brainstorm or a resurrection of the Blipfoto Store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.