Sweden Appreciation Day (unofficial!)

Last evening we went to see my sister and spent the day there today. I tried to get caught up with a few things and enjoyed my outdoor office!  My sister was cooped up in her office upstairs and indoors!  I preferred MY office!  

On the way there yesterday we stopped at the new IKEA in Reading and bought a few food items from their little grocery - so that I could share some Swedish food with my sister. For lunch we had egg and 'kaviar' on toast followed by Swedish pancakes with lingonberry jam and creme fraiche and raspberries. We had Lingonberry and Apple juice too. And for afternoon 'Fika' we had the traditional Swedish cinnamon buns , or Kanelbullar, that I loved so much while we were there!  IKEA sells them frozen (the pancakes too) and you just bake them as needed. They were very moist and delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.