boldsans

By rubyjones

Feeding the builders.

Food is an act of love. I wanted to show how much I appreciate my builders working over the weekend so I trekked across town to a tiny Malaysian cafe to get laksa for D, S and C and me. In all the weeks of them being here, I've not seen them sit down and eat once. So I laid the kitchen table with chopsticks spoons and water and made them sit down.
I think they loved it. Although there's a fair chance they think I'm a wanker. More than a fair chance actually. And we all kinda talked. I love that food can bring people together. I couldn't get them to open up about anything though. Tight lipped about everything. But then I guess I'm kinda loose lipped about everything. Was really nice tho. Tomorrow I'm gonna bring strippers in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.