Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Cloud Hunting

A tropical storm is hovering off the east coast of the US and the clouds from some of the outer bands were pretty cool looking around 5:30 AM.  So I quickly drove into the city and had my camera setup in front of the Washington Monument by 6:05 AM.  

The highlight of my visit was from 6:12 - 6:13 when a splash of color appeared. That color quickly dissipated as thicker clouds pushed in from the east.  So no fantastic sunrise pic today. Maybe I'll have another shot on Sunday.

Note that while this is not my best Washington Monument photo, it certainly is better than this one I blipped exactly four years ago today. Now that I look back, I find it hard to believe that I was proud of that underexposed photo...

Off for a haircut and the will be going out this evening to see Cirque du Soleil. Have a great weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.