Carisbrooke Castle

The original plan for today was to take my Parents to Cowes, and meet both of my sisters for lunch. Well we did do that, but just before lunch my Dad had a dizzy spell, he managed to eat his luck but had a few more dizzy spells, so I took both my parents home. Now he is fine, just tired. We think that when he ordered decaff coffee, that he was actually given full caffeine. He hasn't had caffeine for at least 3 years, he even drinks decaff tea. So hopefully it was just that.

Anyway by the time I had driven them home, it was too late to get back to Cowes to see my sisters, before one had to leave on the ferry. I had to go an change something in Newport anyway, so I went there and changed it, and then stopped off at Carisbrooke Castle and gave Daisy a walk there. I used my new English Heritage card to get free entry and loved it in there. I used to work in the cafe there, but it has changed so much. Daisy and I had a lovely walk.  The ivy on one of the walls had grown into this tunnel, and I wondered if something lived in there. It was like a natural gave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.