Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

palibe magesi....no electricity....

Today power went out at 8am which is off our usual schedule so no idea what is going on!   This lady gives me light though so I am okay!

Had a good day - went to one of the big shopping malls this morning and did some window shopping!  I would love a washing machine but a bit out of my budget right now...hopefully in the not too distant future!

Then I went for a drive around some places I had not been - of course I forgot to take my camera and even my phone was dead due to lack of electricity too!

Late afternoon had a couple of visitors from work which was lovely.  I also met one of my neighbours today - it appears there is a problem with the septic tank which is between our houses.....someone is coming on Tuesday to look at it!!

Happy rest of weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.