Village Show

It was our Village Show today. There are over 40 categories to enter into, such as flower displays, 3 Dahlias, 3 carrots, the longest runner bean, a jar of jam, chutney, scones, sandwich cake,  hand-made items, etc. There are also 3 photography classes which this year were "Night Time", "A sporting event" and "Transport".  It's great because there are categories there that should suit most people - including a couple for children, painting/drawing and handwriting.
I entered a photo into each category and also "Fuchsia grown from plug plant" (they supply us with the plug plant in the springtime). I'm afraid that I've been too busy this last few weeks to be able to prepare anything else which is a shame, as it's nice to support these events.
I was on a course all day today, and emerged into the daylight at about 4:45 . When I switched my phone on, a text message came in to say that I had won a third prize, a second prize, and two firsts, so I was delighted with that. 
One first prize was for my fuchsia.  The other was for my "Transport" photo (a gondola in Venice, with the gondolier checking his mobile phone). My second was for "sporting event" (taken at a blipmeet we had next to Stratford Racecourse) and the third was for "Night Time" (a photo of some windows at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, taken one evening in the winter).
All in all I'm really chuffed.
I was going to blip the fuchsia in any case (unless something else cropped up today) but now it's got a little red card in it too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.