Happy hour of the night

Last night 01 am I drove to a small road into middle of nowhere of Ylöjärvi, wanted to shoot auroras and stars. Great weather. Great aurora forecast. 

So there I was, alone in the darkness. There was almost silent at first. Only sounds from my tripod and moving with the camera.

Then some swans sung their route flying towards south. Did not see them, but could hear their way. And an eagle owl was yelling alone from the woods. He paused every time the auroras bursted, then again aloud. 
A small plane somewhere far in the sky. Did not see it.

Fresh warm (+15c) air, still night. 
A harvested field under my feet. Saw three rabbits on my way. 


Left this beautiful nature after 02am, and drove home... I wonder how I would be to live in the middle of those hoods... Please see the extra, the Pleiades - stars


Happy hour of the night. 


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.