Kitchen Cove, 9.15am, 3.9.16

Heck - I've just done a day's work! I haven't done that for a year or two! And even more stressful, I had to cope with tills and card machines and all sorts of paraphernalia. Yes, I have been covering in TJ's healthfood shop whilst she is away at the Cape Clear Story Telling Festival. All was calm except for the till immediately started making a terrible noise at the first transaction so I had to revert to to brain power and a calculator. Anyway, everyone was very kind and I hope I've done everything I should have.

A lovely farewell evening with Shaaamie and Ali at Budds last night. Ballydehob was packed, everyone enjoying the balmy evening. Great company and really delicious food. The weather changed dramatically overnight with torrential rain and now the wind is somewhat brisk - I hope they don't have too bumpy a crossing over to Liverpool.

Kitchen Cove was pretty wild this morning too - wet, grey and breezy. Someone is getting married here today and the little sign - can you read what it says - was flapping away like mad. I was a bit concerned that their bridal marquees didn't have sides but they're still standing tonight, the rain has eased though the winds have livened. Good luck Sarah and Dec!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.