Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Fungi in the woods

This colourful fungi stopped me in my tracks in the local woods so just had to blip it.

Wet day today and Misty didn't want to go out for a second walk in the rain, I'm not complaining :)

Apparently there's plans to extend the coast path from Allonby to Gretna so that means it will run along the marsh where I walk most days.  Have been reading some of the documents which are online about it (there are lots of them) and wondering how they are planning on dealing with high tides and birds and ditches.  Well they are going to put sleepers over the ditches and close off some areas and put in diversions at certain times of the year when birds are breeding and also lots of signs about dogs on leads.   All sounds good on paper but in reality its often a different story!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.