A PROPER CUP

I had plans for today but I changed them when I saw the weather.  It has rained heavily almost all day - and its been none too warm.  So I got the bus to Newcastle and had a good old mooch around the shops.  Bought 2 pairs of black trousers  -  I live in black trousers. Also some dressed crab in the Grainger Market. I had a coupon for a free pack of Royal Canin cat food so I picked that up in Robinsons Pet Shop in the market.  Next it was Tesco for some sea bass and an assortment of fruit.  Also some bird food in Wilkinsons. 

Shopping bag was getting heavy by now so I decided to head for the bus home.  It was 20 mins late.  Apparently there was a problem on the road leading in and out of my village - it was closed due to a car crash.  So the buses were having to take an alternative route.   When my bus got near to the accident site I could see a car turned over on its roof - looked like just one car had been involved so I wonder what happened to make it flip over.  Anyway the bus turned down another street and went round the long way to get into the village.  A lot of passengers had to get off the bus nowhere near where they wanted to.  Luckily I was able to get off at my normal stop.

Neil played rugby this afternoon - first match of the season.  He got very muddy and suffered a few bumps and bruises but nothing more.  And his team won.

Spurred on by my blip friend walkingMarj I decided to get a proper cup and saucer out for my afternoon cup of coffee.  Had a Slimming World choc bar too.  I felt cold so the central heating has gone on.  The cats approve.

Steps today - 8,378

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.