One day twelve pics - September!

It's been a busy day!  I woke up too early . The clock looks as bleary as I felt! The washing machine soon turned and a bit later I put on my favorite chain.  I prepared for my lesson, a most charming young girl who is such a pleasure to teach.  She left me with a french magazine brought back from her holiday in Paris!! A great gift!

Ro and I left for town to try and find some clip earrings for my cousin and ended up in the Olympus for our usual fishy lunch!  I liked the way the light fell on the hot water pot!

We walked back along Newport street which has been covered in scaffolding for weeks and now we can see an enormous improvement.  all the shop fronts have been redone and the buildings painted.

Back home I started cutting up windfalls to make some more apple jelly while Ro decided to change a socket.  It did not go well and I ended up holding the torch!!  It took pulling three sockets apart before he found the one that worked and that was in the garage!!

A shot of one of the apples from our tree and one of what is left of the chilli jelly I made last week! and finally the salad for this evening's meal!

(The individual photos are on Flickr)

Strickly has started!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.