It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Evening sunlight

What a stunner of a day - at last! Spurred on by my cycle up l'Alpe d'Huez last week (evidence here!), and Bradley Wiggins' win in the Tour de France, I got back on my own road bike today and we went out into West Lothian to ride a 30 mile circuit. It was wonderful being back on the bike and out in the countryside.

Later on a tear was shed as Sir Chris Hoy won his 6th Olympic Gold medal in the Keiren event! When I looked up mid-way through the athletics a couple of hours later, the sun was just beginning to set and the light had a beautiful red tint. I rushed into the garden to see if there was a blip opportunity and was taken with the lavender bush in the pot which is just coming into flower. Welcome back summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.