Flowers of Friendship

Alstroemeria is the South American 'Parrot Lily' and the modern symbolism behind the petals is the power of friendship and following your dreams. Only too appropriate then that I chose this flower for a handpicked bouquet for my best friend's birthday.

The village florist made up the bouquet for me and helped me choose the dusky pink roses and blush carnations to match the alstro. I felt it gave the bouquet a romantic feel and thought the overall effect looked so beautiful.

I love pink roses and remember how they made my heart swell when I've been given them in the past. I just might have to treat myself to a bunch soon as I'm not likely to receive a delivery anytime soon - unless any romantic admirers are reading this! Ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.