An Early Start

I was up at 3 a.m. and out 30 minutes later taking our daughter to Manchester airport. We had to make a detour as the M62 was closed (which we knew about beforehand). Strong wind and rain made driving a pain. Arrived at the terminal at 5 a.m. - she is off to Dallas for a conference.

Didn't get a whole lot of sleep last night - there was a party going on somewhere and around 11 pm there was a firework display. I found out this morning it was a wedding at Bowcliffe Hall. I was still awake gone midnight.

On the way back I stopped for a coffee - to kill a bit of time so I didn't have to make a detour off the motorway again! Thick fog over Rishworth Moor slowed me down a bit as well.

Around the east of Leeds the sun began to lighten the clouds and I stopped to grab some shots of the wind turbines partially silhouetted.

Home for a bite to eat and shower. Tried to get a sleep mid morning but Finlay decided to bark at everything moving outside so not much peace! Hopefully can stay awake long enough to watch the Grand Prix later...

Maybe get a nap this afternoon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.