Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Red-tailed Bumblebee

Out early again this morning as it was the Grand Prix this afternoon.
Lunt Meadows was my choice today, but was again not too productive in terms of interesting or unusual birds.
There were not even many butterflies around, so I had to resort to looking for bugs and bees.
The wildflowers are on their last legs in terms of colour, but the odd thistle was still in quick nice condition and this bee happily obliged and allowed me to take it's picture.
I have since found out that it is probably a red-tailed bumblebee - who knew such things even existed!? :)

Back in time for the GP and now I am sat watching the cycling before tackling the huge pile of ironing!

Hope you have all had a relaxing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.