Dune Fencing

Before leaving Suffolk we had a rather bracing, breezy and brisk walk on the beach at Walberswick definitely needing something to work off the fabulous breakfast.

This had, for me at any rate, been preceded by a very early start to trot round to a few hides on Minsmere Nature Reserve to try and spot the Bearded Tits which are supposed to live there all year round - allegedly! Thinking possibly third time lucky I struck out, carrying a big lens to walk a fair few miles but to no avail. It's a rare thing for me to come away from an expedition without getting my prey, so to speak. I think the strong wind was the major factor - what tiny bird in their right mind would want to be blown around the reed heads? Far more preferable to be snug and hiding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.