I might look greedy...

..But quite frankly, at the rate that squirrel is eating my food (see above) there'll be nothing left if I don't lay on.

('Lay on'.. My Mum used to say this when she really meant 'hurry up'.
Is it a Black Country Thing, or in general use I wonder?).

I could have given you more squirrel images (owing to the fact that there is more squirrel activity in the vicinity of the bird table than bird activity
:-/ but there is a limit to how much I can laud squirrels without offending close family. (Squirrel Issues have caused a LOT of nightmare and expense..
And don't even mention the smells).. :-(

In other news, a quiet and largely wet Sunday..
A nice walk..
More oatcakes, Staffordshire ones this time (we couldn't tell the difference.between those and the Derbyshire ones.
Are we heathens?).

September Sunday evening TV schedules are heaving into view.
Poldark I believe...
Ahh..Simple pleasures!
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.