Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Running the numbers

Woke up to a phone call from baby bro. Mum's heart rate was high overnight and she is still rather breathless. So, after ringing the hospital at Oxford, we took her into MK Hospital. She still has some fluid on her lungs and the high hear trade coincided with winding down the heart-rate-controlling medication. Baby bro was great and looked after things today. The medication is back up and she's on diuretics to reduce the fluid. She's staying in until the fluid is better - hopefully tomorrow.

I went out for a 10k which started a bit too quickly but I stayed with it for the outward 5k - 20:56 might even be a PB - I must have it written down somewhere [Edit: it's an equal PB!]. Eased off for the homeward 5k but still a decent 42:59. 2nd fastest 10k. This cheered me up as well as wearing me out.

Also worn out were the Bluetooth headphones which had come back from the dead only to expire again. And the old fashioned wired headphones gave up on one side. My sweat is death to gadgets.

Interestingly, I've linked the Garmin watch to Strava and Strava was much more optimistic about times - somehow it came up with a rate per mile that was 20 seconds faster. The Garmin was right though.

OK, probably not very interesting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.