Reikes small life...

By Reike

View from the Klein Matterhorn, 3883m

As I had to leave Zermatt in the afternoon, we decide for a smaller walk in the morning. On the spur of the moment we jumped into a gondola and in the end ended up on the Klein Matterhorn, nearly 4000m high, without a proper jacket and only with my small camera... 
For Djeili, this excursion was a proper treat, as she rolled and rolled in the snow to the joy of some onlookers. So easy to make her happy :) 

Pictured is the Breithorn, that is a more easy to bag high alpine tour. Unfortunately you can't really see the loads of people making their way up and down there, so I added extra no. 1 for more detailled mountaineering ants ;) 

Extra no. 2 I have in mind when I think about my train trip back. The first train was late in approaching Visp train station, and most of the people (including me) thought we might miss the connection. But in the end we still had some minutes. Anyway, when the doors opened, a stampede started, everybody rushing out in a devil-may-care manner, completely overlooking kids and dogs. Djeili was really scared the rest of the train ride, I hope she will loose that again. So I think: Be more human, in how a human of this time should be. Take care of yourself but even more so of others, be gentle, take your time. Pay respect to the things and the nature around you.  
I think in a time of Trump voters and AfD voters ("Alternative for Germany") and global terror of many kinds (may it be bombs or media terror) we need more of the good human kind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.