Island Life

Up early, packed, into the car and on the road about 9am.

Next stop - Seil.

It’s a small island just a few miles south of Oban. They built a bridge from the mainland 200 years ago as the Atlantic Ocean is only 20m wide at that point. A bit less at low tide.

I have an apartment for 3 nights just outside Ellenabeich. A lovely apartment, and great value.

It’s a very photogenic island. I have about 6 shots I could Blip. Dusk over Mull with a Calmac ferry heading “home” to Oban, got the nod.

I’ve put up a couple of extras of the island in daylight. One is the bridge “over the Atlantic”. The other is the ferry from Ellenabeich to Easdale.

Blip is a funny thing. I found out yesterday that one of my friends from student days (early 70s) is also a Blipper. Well done to her for recognising my 1970s avatar.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.