A Short Lived Red Glow At Sunrise

Well, a sort of reddish, orangey, pink to be honest ... Either way, it didn't last very long ... About two minutes, or maybe three at the outside ... 
In actual fact, the sky lit up even more than is indicated here, but this shot was about the most interesting one I took ...
As soon as the sky turned back to standard "Sunday-Grey", I made my way across the harbour ... (not straight across - I hasten to add - I mean I didn't wade across the harbour bed) ... (I'm not that daft) ... 
When I reached the other side, I kept my eye on the horizon, hoping that the sun might break through the clouds and herald in a nice sunny morning ... (LOL)
(My hopes were dashed, of course, when I remembered that it was Sunday) ... :o/
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.