wrperry

By wrperry

Yet Another Hummer

My mother-in-law and I had a girls' morning out, while my husband was busy at the office.  I don't usually have the opportunity to be with her by myself, so it was a pleasure to spend one-on-one time.  She is such a lovely lady, and sharper at 88 years old than I ever was.  On the way home I just happened to drive by my favorite gardens.  Actually, they are conveniently located along the route.  It was later in the day than I usually visit, but the hummingbirds and butterflies were as active as ever.  There were also several Clearwing Hummingbird Moths that I couldn't ignore, so I posted a shot as an extra.
Thanks to all of you who checked in and saw my hummingbird from yesterday.  Your stars and hearts are very much appreciated.  I can't resist trying to capture these adorable little creatures while they are still around the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.