derelict Sunday?

After all the hype and preparations, by last night all except Ailie and Chris had bailed out of our walk along Hadrian's Wall. As we walk together a lot we decided not to make the 1 hour drive there just for the 4 of us. However we were 14 for supper. Pat and Dave, friends from the south arrived half an hour before the others so we had a drink in the sun. I was too busy with the meal to remember to take a picture.

This picture is one I found recently and I've enhanced it a bit - I think Mr C looks very debonair. It was taken at a ball in 1968 when we lived in Hong Kong. My outfit was a lime green tunic with beading hand sewn, and flared wide trousers. The hair-piece was made there from my own hair - the plaits I had cut off aged 12. It was far too humid to have anything but short hair there as we had no air-con.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.