People on a Bridge

By zerohour

The Light

This week's challenge, The Light, coincided with my full-out return to Sanderson Center, MSU's multi-use gym. I am back to Sanderson after my spine scare in Poland, during which I experienced shooting pains and numbness on one side of my body. I saw a "manual therapist" (a combo of physical therapy and chiropractics) who told me to rethink how I sit (one leg under apparently is terrible for the spine), and ordered to get moving, preferably with the Nordic poles. No poles, but gym 5-6 times a week it is. I am using this time to listen to books on tape, which is surprisingly difficult. I don't retain the information the same way as when  I read it, especially not last names (I am listening to "The Innovators" by Isaacson, about the history of computers, so lots of names).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.