creative lenna

By creativelenna

Steve

A friend, Cynthia Z.  saw this posted on Facebook and she commented, "The essence of a person, captured in a moment of time, unrehearsed, immediate. Almost intimate, always revealing the true self." 

The minute I saw this photo on my computer screen, I loved it. When taking it, I had my camera resting on the counter (bench!). I was not looking in the small viewfinder, but standing there talking to steve and just secretly tilting the camera, until out of the corner of my eye I could catch a glimpse of steve in the back screen. Then I quietly pressed the shutter! I showed it to him later to see if he might like it as much as I did, and he did. He told me then he did not know I was taking his photo. 

Usually he does! He'll be laughing, or talking or explaining something to someone, very animated :) In this picture he is just himself, at a quiet time. I like this portrait of my husband very much and I am not one who gravitates towards taking portraits! So that is a double win, no make it a triple because Steve likes his portrait too! Now, it is way late again (11:43pm) so I must get to bed. I will set my intention to visit your journals tomorrow, and I thank you for your visits here ❤

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.