Derelict Sunday Flower

This white cone flower has seen better days but I still liked the shape of it as it is ending its life. So Derelict Sunday has one more contribution! Is anyone even hosting DS any more?

It was a pleasant day of rest and time in the garden. I picked my Hydrangeas and will attempt to dry them for a winter bouquet.. ..sometimes I have good luck drying them and sometimes they just wilt; I heard that if I cut the stem so that I have some of the woody branch it will survive. I am giving it a try, but the branches are really long because the green stems are a long ways from the woody branch. Luckily I have a really tall vase and a space where I can enjoy the flowers while they dry. I also picked a bouquet of Black Eyed Susans, Lavender and Daphne before I picked the last of my second crop of raspberries. I am very pleased with the raspberries I have frozen this year. I will enjoy them throughout the winter in my cereal.

Thanks for visiting and for your kind comments. I have enjoyed some extended conversations I have had with a few of you lately. Thanks for taking the time to answer my questions or asking question of me..... it is fun getting to know each other better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.