tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Computer wonks young and old

First I must thank everyone for responding so enthusiastically to my Fishguard mosaic yesterday. I hadn't expected there to be so much interest so it was a nice surprise.

I didn't intend this blip today as I had something else up my sleeve but when I saw the Young Man helping the Old Man to set up his new laptop before supper I was struck by the looks of concentration on both their faces. What comes so easily to a 27 year-old (in two days' time) is a huge challenge for someone in their 91st year but despite the 60 year age gap they share a determination to get the most out of life. ( A glass of wine helps.)

Young or old, it's always My Generation - which may not be what you expect (have a look!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.