The French Laundry

Incredible.

Oysters and Pearls featured here.

My family and I had the pleasure of dining at the French Laundry in Yountville, California. One of Thomas Keller's restaurants. It was unbelievably delicious. We have the menus back home, so hopefully I can get a rundown on what each course was.. they're all featured on flickr for your enjoyment.

They are making me very hungry just going through them and looking at them again.
Surprisingly delicious combination? Lobster and olives.
Not my favorite but thought it would be? Ribeye.
Best surprise? Egg custard (in the egg shell).
Favorite handmade chocolate pieces? (1) Peanut butter & jelly and (2) passion fruit.

What an amazing day. I love that my family travels to eat well. That's one of my favorite things about us. Love you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.