Funny little man

I was so tired, when I woke this morning. It has been a busy weekend and I did not feel ready to start another week of work. It did get better once I got started though. 

After work I took the boys out for a training session. Gollum and Hero had a few things I wanted to tidy up a bit after the weekend. Sometimes the dogs get bad habits, when performing many times in a short period of time. I wanted to get the accuracy back in their work.

With Hero I rewarded calm and focused work - he got a bit OTT during the weekend. He had a great training session and calmed a lot once he realised that the ball went back into my pocket, whenever he  got overly excited. 

With Gollum I reinforced nice accurate heelwork and rewarded when he was totally focused on me. I got some stunning heelwork from him and was very pleased with his work. What a super little man he has grown up to be.

Both dogs had short, happy training sessions, but very efficint - I didn't want to do too much after such a busy weekend. 

Biscuit is an elderly gentleman and I felt that he ought to have the day off after all of his work this weekend, but he did not want to be left out, so he got to play with his ball. So this is happy little Biscuit enjoying what he felt was a training session :-D

We finished with a walk in the woods...

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.