In a nutshell

Helena has started her Secondary school today.

Not sure who was more excited - me or her?

Off she went into a new chapter, 2 bus journey from Kingston to Wimbledon and back with her fellow friends.

Me and Al (who starts Y1 this Wednesday), have been really relaxed about whole secondary excitement this morning and just been busy doing own things. While he was playing and watching cartoons I've made a lovely Green Split Moong Dal with Onion Tadka in pressure cooker for supper.
I've also prepared some delicious treat for Helena of Jelly Dessert with whipped cream and Raspberry Mousse covered in melted dark chocolate and have baked delicious Spelt Honey & Sour Cherries Buns, felt absolutely productive but I was also occupying myself with extra activities - I have to admit I was really excited for my girl today :)

She is now back and fed and reported all the news from the first day, so much to absorb and learn.
She is so ready and full of beans and just eager to get back there and do some work :)

A

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.