Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Chatsworth Country Fair....

Without a doubt one of my favourite events of the year :)
12 hours... (yes I was there for 12 full hours.....) of blipping treats to the eye and soul. 
Arrived at 7am (yes on a Sunday!!! :O) to watch over 40 hot air balloons take off... some of you may remember my blip from last year... but alas... weather conditions stopped the fun this year.... but not to worry...what else filled my 12 hours????
Sheep dog trials, fly fishing, archery, ferret racing (real ones 60plus!), clay pigeon shooting, Lurcher racing, vintage cars and commercial vehicles, scottish dancing, falconry birds, Help for Heroes parachutists, The Household Cavalry, The Imps Motorcycle display team, Army vehicles, 1940s stuff.... Gun dog trials, THE RED ARROWS!!!!! :O ... and the massed Pipe Band gathering and competition..... to name but a few!!! 
Spoilt for blip ops obvs... but I have a soft spot for those pipes... my fave band being the RAF Waddington Pipes and Drums... (winners last year I believe though not sure this year), they wear the RAF tartan, second from the right here, though you can't see them very well.  
Bumped into all round lovely bloke and fellow blipper Photopete - which rounded off a brilliant day......oh and one hot air balloon spied at 7pm ... on leaving! 

Apologies for my lack of replies and comments but thank you so much for all yours, along with your stars and hearts - every one clocked and smiled at - thank you :) xxxx  I'll be back on it soon :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.