Chris looking to the hills.

Sunday was even nicer that Saturday, I don't think I put a jacket on all day. 

Chris is a wild swimmer too, so we went and found a distant beach, shyly changed into our swimming costumes and dived into the Atlantic. There was practically no surf, only a tiny swell, but even that can be dramatic. I was shoulder deep making ready to launch myself into the next wave when the swell turned out to be a bit bigger than I expected so I turned my back on it and found my self swept off my feet and totally over whelmed by crystal green water. I struck out bravely, swimming hard for shore. At last I thought 'I must be within my depth now'. So I put my feet down to find myself knee deep in water and swiftly abandoned by the outgoing wave, floundering on wet sand. 

We explored caves, and looked at the wild flowers, we collected stones and I made 'craft' bracelet from sheep's wool and limpet shells. Perhaps not the most impressive of objects, but a nice memento. 

Chris didn't mind stopping at Cocoa mountain and this time I had a mocha. 

A lovely day all round. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.