Tour of Britiain

Mr Rat went for another fell run this morning and I went for a walk in the woods - not many people about.
After lunch we walked up the road to watch the cyclists on the Tour of Britain come up Chestnut Hill. The primary school kids were there so there was plenty of cheering and the police etc were going by hooting and waving - a great atmosphere.
I haven't a clue who the riders are but they look as if they are working hard.
Checked the run results to see my position - 265/442 which I am very pleased with, esp as I was nearer to some others than I usually am. I was the 2nd fastest over 60 (and there were at least 8 altogether) and only 6 over 60 men in front of me - no doubt there were more faster ones in the race, I do the challenge which covers more abilities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.