IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Sports Photography

...not something I have ever tried my hand at, so I was pleased that a handful of shots of the football match came out well. Although I was tempted to join in, discretion was probably the better part of valour. I have a tendency to forget I am an older geezer in situations like this. A few years back I ran like a madman in a game of rounders, hoping to make an entire circuit on the strength of a mediocre strike and ended up with a pulled hamstring.
These guys played with incredible intensity and it was a good game to watch. There was one unfortunate casualty who sprained muscles in his foot: a painful injury though he was subjected to so much kindness, medical treatment and TLC for the next twenty four hours that it must almost have seemed worth it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.